Introducing MolSSI’s 2022-23 Software Fellows!

After reviewing many impressive applications, the MolSSI is pleased to announce that the Science and Software Advisory Board has selected our new 2022-23 Software Fellows! They are:

  • Melisa Alkan, Iowa State University
  • Samuel Bekoe, University of California, Irvine
  • Maria A. Castellanos, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Pratiksha Gaikwad, University of Florida
  • Alexander Heide, University of Georgia
  • Jiyoung Lee, University of Texas at Austin
  • Mary Pitman, University of California, Irvine
  • Thais Scott, University of California, Irvine
  • Kirill Shmilovich, University of Chicago
  • Xiao Wang, Purdue University
  • Zachary Windom, University of Florida

Our new MolSSI Software Fellows will receive a full year of support and mentoring by the MolSSI’s Software Scientist team.

The many exceptional applicants made the selection process extremely difficult. We are confident that our new Fellows will use this opportunity to excel in their research areas, and grow as researchers & scientists in their individual fields.

Congratulations to all our new fellows; we’re incredibly excited to have you on board!