Congratulations to the First 2019 MolSSI Seed Software Fellows!

After reviewing nearly 40 impressive applications, the MolSSI is pleased to announce that the Science and Software Advisory Board has chosen the winners of the first round of Seed Software Fellowships for 2019! They are:

  • Tucker Burgin, U. Michigan
  • Sebastian Dick, Stony Brook U.
  • Dr. Alex Holehouse, Washington U. in St. Louis
  • Monika Kodrycka, Auburn U.
  • Sebastian Lee, California Institute of Technology
  • Dr. Fang Liu, MIT
  • Mariya Popova, U. North Carolina
  • Wenzhe (Victor) Yu, Duke U.

The recipients will receive six months of support and mentoring by the MolSSI’s Software Scientist team. With many exceptional applicants, this was not an easy choice. We are confident that our winners will use this opportunity to excel in their research areas, and grow as researchers & scientists in their individual fields.

Congratulations to all our new fellows; we’re incredibly excited to have you on board!