Congratulations to the 2019-B MolSSI Seed Software Fellows! 

After reviewing nearly 40 impressive applications, the MolSSI is pleased to announce that the Science and Software Advisory Board has chosen the winners of the 2019-B Seed Software Fellowships! They are:

  • Jennifer Clark, North Carolina State
  • Samuel Greene, University of Chicago
  • Sina Mostafanejad, Florida State University
  • Dr. Janos Sarka, Texas Tech University
  • Nicholas Stair, Emory University
  • Dr. Zhi Wang, Washington University in St. Louis
  • Dr. Chuck Witt, Princeton University

The recipients receive six months of support and mentoring by the MolSSI’s Software Scientist team.

With many exceptional applicants, this was not an easy choice. We are confident that our winners will use this opportunity to excel in their research areas, and grow as researchers & scientists in their individual fields.

Congratulations to all our new fellows; we’re incredibly excited to have you on board!