Congratulations to the 2018 Phase-I MolSSI Software Fellows!

The MolSSI Board of Directors is pleased to announce that the Science and Software Advisory Board has chosen the winners of the 2018 Phase-I Software Fellowships!

  • Adam Abbott, University of Georgia
  • Caitlin Bannan, University of California, Irvine
  • Dr. M. Eric Irrgang, University of Virginia
  • Aaron Mahler, Duke University
  • Dr. James McClain, Cal Tech
  • Justin Provazza, Boston University
  • Joshua Rackers, Washington University in St. Louis
  • Jocelyn Sunseri, University of Pittsburgh
  • Dr. Tyler Takeshita, University of California, Berkeley
  • Ruslan Tazhigulov, Boston University
  • Jing Yang, University of Pennsylvania

The competition was incredibly stiff, with more than 50 impressive applications.  The recipients will receive six months of support and are eligible for the Phase-II competition later this year.